About Me:

Hello!

My name is Maggie Bunch and I am a senior at the University of Southern Mississippi. I just finished my intermediate block of the Elementary Education program, and I cannot wait to enter senior block in the fall. This is the last class I am required to take before entering senior block. I graduated from Jones County Junior College in May 2010, afterwards starting Southern the following summer. I must be honest, I was quiet scared to start USM, but I am ultimately
happy here now! Since being a student at USM, I have recently become a member of Kappa Delta Pi, which is an honor society for educators. I am very thankful to have been given such a wonderful opportunity. I am excited to graduate in less than a year, but I know it will also be bittersweet.

I have a wonderful husband, Eric Scott Bunch, and we have been married for a year and a half. He is my best friend. He works two jobs to support us while I finish college. He is the most caring, wonderful husband I could have ever dreamed of. We do not have any children yet, but after I graduate in May 2012, we plan to have some. I love children and cannot wait to be an elementary teacher. I am anxious to learn about technology in the class with the instructor and other classmates.

-MB