Assisstive Technology

This assignment was fun, but a little hard to figure out at first with my new Windows 7 operating system. I enjoyed this project and learning about all the different ways to change the computer settings for those in need. This assignment taught me a lot and I will take this knowledge with me for the rest of my life. I loved doing this assignment and learning so many new things. One of the most interesting things I learned was how to change the contrast on the computer settings for people with vision problems. I never knew that there were so many settings on computers that could be changed to foster the needs of those with disabilities. This is great to know though, and I am glad that we had to complete this assignment. I learn something new everyday in this class. Learning about all these accessibility features has really made me think about how computers actually need more features like these to help those who have problems. This assignment was very helpful!!! 🙂

Assistive Technology Assignment

My Website :)

This was the funnest project I think I did all summer. I loved making my own website. I learned so much while completing this assignment. Adding this schedule and making rubrics was really fun for me. Having a website available for students and parents will help the classroom as a whole a better environment, and hopefully a better success. A lot of times teachers send home announcements by children, and let’s face it… children are children and sometimes lose things. Having a website and general spot for both parents, teachers, and students to refer to is a great asset to the classroom. With the use of this website, my students will know what homework they have and their parents will know also. I think that this website will be a great attribute to the success of many classrooms and well as students.

This assignment made me really excited about becoming a teacher. I love teaching and I love helping students and I think that this website will be a wonderful asset to my teaching and my career.

My Website!

Turn it in Assignment

This assignment was a little challenging for me. I liked this assignment though, we had to use turn it in whenever I was in high school. I like turn it in and I think it is a great site that can be very useful in the classroom. This site helps prevent a lot of individuals work from being plagiarised. It is important for students to understand the significance of stealing other people’s information and words. It is not just borrowing information, it is stealing, and it can be severely punished for stealing. Students need to know the legal aspects of stealing someone else’s words, but also the moral aspects as well. It is not right to take something someone else originally came up with and use it as your “own words”. I will definitely be using this to help inform my students about the dangers of plagiarising someone else’s work. This is a wonderful site and I do believe I will be using this site in my future classroom.

Turn It In Report