Course Reflection :) great course!!!

This course was GREAT. I really did enjoy it. I have learned so much that I never knew about. I am so glad I was able to take this course. It will help me out so much in the future. All of the assignments were very helpful. I think my favorite assignment of all was the creation of the website. This assignment was very interesting. I think that creating website for your students and their parents is a great tool to use as a teacher. Technology is a great tool for all people in society whether you are a teacher or a business woman or man. Technology is and always will be a huge part of society.  I believe it is crucial that all people know about and keep themselves up to date on technology

This course was helpful, even though at first I did not know why I had to take it, considering I had already passed the Basic Technology exam. I am still very glad that I was “made” to take this course. I have learned more than I ever imagined before coming into this class. I really expected to have to do a Powerpoint, word document, and other simple things like those. However, like I said I was introduced to a ton of new software and technology techniques that can be taken advantage of by me and many other teachers in the future.

The “web tools” assignment was another one of my favorites! It was great to actually create my first “test”. I loved it. It made me feel like  a teacher! (I will be in one year) Everything that I learned during the duration of this course will stick with me for the rest of my life. I am so thankful for the wonderful teacher I had, even though I never actually “met” her I feel she was a great teacher. I also enjoyed getting to know the people in the class as well. This was one of the best “online” or “distant learning” courses I have ever completed. I am thankful for everything I have learned and will use most of it in my future. Thanks, Dr. Wang for this class.